top of page
German Design Award Design94

We were awarded!

In the first year since Design94 was founded and our first premium product line "Titanium" was launched, the Titanium Shaving Set was awarded the German Design Award Special Mention by the German Design Council in the Excellent Product Design category - Bath & Wellness category.

The German Design Award is the premium award from the German Design Council. With its global spectrum and international appeal, it is one of the most prestigious awards in the design landscape across all industries.

 

The German Design Award has been identifying key design trends since 2012, presenting them to a broader public and recognizing them. Extraordinary submissions in product design, communication design and architecture are selected every year.

In the ten-year anniversary year, the motto of the award, in the spirit of the pioneering design theorists Horst Rittel and Melvin Webber, is "How designers think". Particular attention is paid to the diverse ways in which designers find answers to increasingly complex topics, from new digital technologies to climate-neutral production.

 

The German Design Award shows these pioneering solutions and recognizes the people who stand behind them.

Let us introduce you to the winners

We are very grateful for this special award!

Thorsten Klein Design94
bottom of page

top of page
German Design Award Design94

Wir wurden ausgezeichnet!

Im ersten Jahr seit Gründung der Design94 und dem Verkaufsstart unserer ersten Premium-Produktlinie "Titanium" wurde das Titanium Rasur-Set vom Rat für Formgebung in der Kategorie Excellent Product Design - Kategorie Bath & Wellness mit dem German Design Award Special Mention ausgezeichnet.

Der German Design Award ist der Premiumpreis des Rat für Formgebung. Mit seinem weltweiten Spektrum und seiner internationalen Strahlkraft zählt er branchenübergreifend zu den angesehensten Awards der Designlandschaft. 

 

Seit 2012 identifiziert der German Design Award maßgebliche Gestaltungstrends, präsentiert sie einer breiten Öffentlichkeit und zeichnet sie aus. So werden jährlich außerordentliche Einreichungen im Produktdesign, Kommunikationsdesign und der Architektur gekürt.

Im zehnjährigen Jubiläumsjahr steht der Award, im Geiste der wegweisenden Designtheoretiker Horst Rittel und Melvin Webber, unter dem Motto »Wie Designer denken«. Besonderes Augenmerk liegt dabei auf den vielfältigen Weisen, auf die Designerinnen und Designer Antworten auf immer komplexere Themen Antworten finden, von neuen digitalen Technologien bis hin zu klimaneutraler Produktion. 

 

Der German Design Award zeigt diese wegweisenden Lösungen auf und zeichnet die Menschen aus, die dahinterstehen.

Wir dürfen Ihnen die Gewinner vorstellen

Wir sind sehr dankbar für diese besondere Auszeichnung!

Thorsten Klein Design94
bottom of page